Scarlet Backed Flowerpecker

I had been trying to catch the beautiful Scarlet Backed Flowerpecker for many months .  Always it had been perched too far, but during the past few days it had come regularly around 4 times a day, to sit in my balcony.

I noticed it one day and thought it was just  by chance, but the next few days I observed and realised it came everyday! I was so happy. Each morning, I would open the doors and keep my camera  ready, but it always flew away before I could focus and zoom in. It always sat on the same branch, perched cutely on the tip of the rubber plant. I have no idea why it liked that particular plant!

But yesterday,  it came and this time it stayed for longer. I grabbed my camera, my palms sweaty as I zoomed and focus, it stayed looking curiously all around. I clicked away making sure not to make any sudden sounds or movements. I clicked until it finally flew away. Now each time when it comes again,  I do not try to take a picture but  just admire its beauty 🙂

P1060528 edited1    P1060520

Leave a comment